Been quite busy the past few days and din realize my last post was…er.. 4 days back?

Anyway, if any of you noticed, i’ve mentioned in my previous post that i’ve won the Animax story writing award for South East Asia…and i won like USD 2k. Animax (channel 25 on Astro) has been showing off my “photogenic” look during prime time (7-10pm) for more than a week now…and i’ve been receiving calls to congratulate me and…to ask me to give away free meals (since every one of them knows i’ve won USD 2k). 😐

To be honest, i don’t really mind treating my good friends or those who have helped me, to a nice meal. But…those who called me up for a free meal…..and never give up even after i pretend to forget about it…. *sighs*, what do you actually do with those people?

Some of my friends (somehow) know about my little windfall….bonus, headhunting allowances, prize money, etc… and they kept on insisting i’m so rich bla bla bla… but that’s one thing that they do not know (or do not wish to admit). I’ve worked hard for all these things. I’ve spent longer hour than them in office, i’ve took the trouble to look around for the suitable people for my team (headhunting allowances) and i spent hours n hours n hours on the Animax story. They on the other hand, did not do anything to deserve those.

To me, there are many ways in this world to earn money. It’s just a question of whether you are willing to make some efforts in such things. So please, if you are this so-called “freeloader friend” who tries to leech away people’s money…or just being jealous of them, do everyone a favor and stop it. Don’t being jealous because you can do the same thing if you want to. πŸ™‚

As for me…….i think i will pretend i donno anything again. Hahahaha. I will, of course, thank the people who helped me with the story – Angie, Jason, Julie, Boo, Yu Xiang, Benny, Wei Cher and K Wai Ling. πŸ™‚

p/s…i might offend some of my friends, but well…i cannot please everyone right? πŸ˜€ To the few close friends of mine, i’ll still treat you all to a nice meal even if your name is not listed above. πŸ˜‰ Β 

