I often hear people saying “Stop daydreaming, Alvin!”, “Please concentrate in my class!” or things like “…*PIAK*”…the story of the flying chalk……

..ah well, those were the days…of me sleeping and daydreaming in the class.

Most adults would tell their children to stop daydreaming and face the real world. I do agree, AND disagree. One should always be brave enough to dream…..but make sure you don’t just DREAM, you should also take the necessary steps in making your dream a reality.

Recently, I’ve entered the 2007 Animax Award.  It’s an anime story writing competition. Actually, I really like this kind of competition because it promotes creativity and innovation among the younger generation. I’ve submitted one story for the Asia Pacific region (Malaysia, Singapore, Thailand and Indonesia) and someone called me that I’ve won the competition. *grin grin* Hmm, quite a big surprise for me since I feel my story was quite crappy. 😛 Anyway, I haven’t obtain any proof (besides the e-mail and phone call)….so, we’ll wait then. 🙂

To be honest, I really enjoy doing creative stuff. To dream…to imagine…….to fantasize (in a good and positive way), is always good. You can think of the impossible, think of the unimaginable (to some people), to think of anything. Your imagination is the biggest free world you can ever get. Use it.

Leonardo Da Vinci daydreamed and imagined a lot……he imagined things like helicopter during his time. If you were to think like him during that period of time…..and went on to tell people the things you imagined, people will think you’re a madman. He’s not a madman. He’s a genius. 🙂

So, don’t be afraid to dream and to imagine. Without dreams and imaginations, we human are just an empty vessel. 

